.. in the autumn of 1989, in the middle of nowhere, in a neglected building without doors, windows and electricity, when the Aizstrauti family started living here (2nd picture).
“Kalnozoli” (or now “Šubrakkrasti”) is a place with a very rich history, because before that there was a dairy here and various socially and economically important events took place here. (1st picture) We can safely say that at that time there was no lack of people here and there was even a shop and a telephone exchange.
But unfortunately, the twists and turns of history destroyed everything. Only the ruins testified to the former active life and events. The only building that had survived when the Aizstrauti family started living here was the dairy building built in 1930.
Today, this place is not as populated as it used to be, but the activity continues and the Aizstrauti family is actively developing business. In 1995, the owners founded Z/S “Kalnozols”, which was initially engaged in agriculture (3rd picture), but since 2008 with tourism as SIA “Šubrakkrasti” (4th picture).
In 2001, SIA “ARA Kalnozols” was established, which is engaged in the production and export of non-standard factory equipment to Sweden.
The owners of Šubrakkrasti, Anita and Raimonds Aizstrauti, raise three children in the family – Agrita, Raivo and Tomas, whose upbringing has not allowed them to give up and be patriots of their country, county and parish.
We are proud of our accomplishments and that we have brought life back to this place and that this place is accessible and open to the public.
For beautiful Latvia!